Seagulls swoop into Cup 2nd Round


Bray Wanderers will take their place in the 2020 FAI Cup at the Second Round stage.

The draw for the first round took place this morning. Evidently, the changes necessitated by the truncated season forced the exclusion of any non-League teams from the competition for the first time in peace-time. Only six teams will take part in the First Round, with the others given Byes to the Second.

First Round:
Finn Harps v St Patricks Athletic
Dundalk v Waterford
Cork City v Longford Town
Byes: Derry City, Cabinteely, Shelbourne, Bray Wanderers, Sligo Rovers, Wexford, Shamrock Rovers, Athlone Town, UCD, Galway United, Cobh Ramblers, Bohemians, Drogheda United

Return to news index

Back to the topContact us